tehran. capital in CAPITAL letters
Young Blood
Only Unofficial
Symbol

News

05.06.2016
Changings in the schedule of the «Focuses»

Dear visitors, the exhibition «Focuses» by Sasha Pirogova at Central Manege is closed from June 6 till June 12. From June 14 the exhibition will be open to public according to the regular schedule.

25.05.2016
Audio visual performance «Reasons of Sparking»

On May 30 audiovisual performance by artist Mikhail Maksimov and dark ambient duo Cisfinitum will take place at Triumph. Start at 19.30. Admission is free. Please register via info@triumph-gallery.ru

24.05.2016
Guided tour on Extension.kr

Last guided tour about the show «Extension.kr» will happen at the gallery on May 26 at 7 pm. Admission is free. Register here: info@triumph-galery.ru

23.05.2016
Presentation of the book «Tucherez, or Impossible is Possible»

On May 27 at 7 pm Triumph Gallery will host a presentation of the new book by Alexander Gordon «Tucherez, or Impossible is Possible», illustrations by Sergei Sviatchenko. «Tucherez, or Impossible is Possible» is written as a fantasy but based on real facts from the biographies of two world known film directors — Sergei Eisenstein and Andrei Tarkovsky, as well as on the memories of the author. The two talents meet in a mystical world and are occupied with discussions and disputes while the whole humanity is under the threat

16.05.2016
«Night of Museums» 2016

Triumph Gallery will participate in the «Night of Museums 2016» in Moscow and Kazan. On May 21 the gallery will be open till midnight with the current exhibiton «Extension.kr» — a group project, which showcase for the first time in Moscow eleven contemporary South Korean artists, who work in different media, from painting and video to objects and kinetic sculpture.
Multidisciplinary center Department of Research Arts will present two exhibitions at Smena Center in Kazan.

05.05.2016
Inverso Mundus on show in Barcelona

From May 27 in Barcelona 3-channel version of «Inverso Mundus» by AES+F will be on show at Galeria SENDA. The exhibition will be a part of LOOP Festival.

01.05.2016
May Holidays

Triumph gallery will be closed for the holidays on May 1, 2 and 9 2016.

25.04.2016
EXTENSION.KR — Artist talk

On April 27 at 7:30 p.m at Triumph gallery will be held an artist talk with Korean artists. In the talk will take part three artists, who have intentionally arrived to Moscow: Sang Gyun Kim, Yun Kyung Jeong and Xooang Choi. The artists are going to tell about the main courses of current South Korean art scene and about their work. Although three of them are representatives of one generation, everyone goes to his own artistic approach, strategies and subjects in the career and is integrated in the global artistic world differently.
The talk moderator is going to be Antonio Geusa, a curator and art critic. Admission is free.

12.04.2016
Public talk. Contemporary South Korean Art: Catch Up and Overtake

On April 20 a public talk «Contemporary South Korean Art: Catch Up and Overtake» for the exhibition «Extension.kr» will take place at MCA «Garage». During a public talk with curator Antonio Geusa, Korea specialist Elena Khokhlova and art historian Lee Hyun Suk will discuss the history of contemporary art in South Korea and its distinctive features, and how South Korean artists are addressing the issue of finding a national identity in art. Read more.

11.04.2016
Website about «Cinema of Repeat Film» is out now

Triumph gallery is pleased to announce a website www.cinemaofrepeatfilm.ru dedicated to the exhibition «Cinema of Repeat Film». The exhibition was held at VDNKh as a special project of 6th Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art. The website includes articles about the exhibition, virtual tour and a history of the «Kinopanorama» pavilion.

Тегеран. Столица заглавными буквами
Свежая кровь
Только неофициальный язык
Символ

Новости

05.06.2016
Изменение графика работы выставки «Фокусы»

Уважаемые посетители, с 6 по 12 июня персональная выставка Саши Пироговой «Фокусы» в Центральном Манеже не работает. С 14 июня выставка работает по расписанию. Источник.

25.05.2016
Аудиовизуальный перформанс «Причины искрения»

30 мая в «Триумфе» пройдет однодневный перформанс художника Михаила Максимова и дарк-эмбиент дуэта Cisfinitum.
Начало в 19.30. Вход свободный. Просьба подтвердить своё участие: info@triumph-gallery.ru

24.05.2016
Экскурсия по выставке Extension.kr

26 мая в 19.00, в последний день выставки южнокорейских художников «Extension.kr», мы проведем заключительную экскурсию по экспозиции. Кореевед Елена Хохлова и куратор Кристина Романова расскажут об отличительных чертах южнокорейского искусства, а также о том, как готовилась выставка. Вход на экскурсию свободный, просьба только подтвердить свое участие по e-mail: info@triumph-gallery.ru

23.05.2016
Презентация книги «Тучерез или Невероятное вероятно»

27 мая в 19.00 в галерее состоится презентация новой книги Александра Гордона «Тучерез или Невероятное вероятно», с иллюстрациями Сергея Святченко. «Тучерез или Невероятное вероятно» написана в стиле «фэнтези», однако в ней присутствуют и реальные эпизоды из жизни всемирно известных кинорежиссеров — Сергея Эйзенштейна и Андрея Тарковского, а также воспоминания самого автора. Великие художники встречаются в таинственном мире и заняты спором и дискуссией на фоне катастрофы, угрожающей всему человечеству.

16.05.2016
«Триумф» примет участие в акции «Ночь в музее» 2016

Галерея «Триумф» примет участие в ежегодной акции «Ночь музеев» в Москве и в Казани. 21 мая галерея будет открыта для посетителей до 00.00 с выставкой «Extension.kr» — групповым проектом, впервые представившим в Москве актуальную художественную сцену Южной Кореи: от живописи и видео до объектов и кинетической скульптуры.
Междисциплинарный центр Department of Research Arts, подразделение галереи «Триумф», представит две выставки в Центре современной культуры «Смена» в Казани. Подробная программа.

05.05.2016
Inverso Mundus покажут в Барселоне

27 мая в Барселоне в рамках фестиваля LOOP пройдет показ трехканальной версии видеоработы AES+F «Inverso Mundus» в Galeria SENDA.

01.05.2016
Работа галереи в праздники

1, 2 и 9 мая галерея будет закрыта. В остальные дни ждем вас ежедневно на выставке современного южнокорейского искусства EXTENSION.KR.

25.04.2016
EXTENSION.KR — Встреча с художниками

27 апреля в 19:30 в первый день работы выставки EXTENSION.KR в галерее «Триумф» состоится встреча с корейскими художниками. В ней примут участие три художника, которые специально приедут в Москву: Сангюн Ким (Sang Gyun Kim), Юнгён Чон (Yun Kyung Jeong) и Суан Чхве (Xooang Choi). Художники расскажут об основных направлениях современной художественной сцены Южной Кореи, а также о своих работах. Несмотря на то, что все они представляют одного поколение, у каждого — свой художественный подход, стратегия и темы, к которым они обращаются на протяжении своего творческого пути и с которыми интегрируются в глобальный мир.
Модератором встречи выступит независимый куратор и критик Антонио Джеуза.
Вход свободный, свое участие можно подтвердить здесь: info@triumph-gallery.ru

12.04.2016
Public talk «Современное южнокорейское искусство: догнать и перегнать»

20 апреля в Музее «Гараж» пройдет public talk «Современное южнокорейское искусство: догнать и перегнать» к выставке «Extension.kr», посвященной актуальной художественной сцене в Южной Корее. Кореевед Елена Хохлова и историк искусства Ли Хун Сук в ходе public talk с Антонио Джеуза расскажут об истории современного искусства в Южной Корее, его отличительных чертах и о том, как решается вопрос поиска национального корейскими художниками. Подробнее.

11.04.2016
Запуск сайта о выставке «Кинотеатр повторного фильма»

Галерея «Триумф» рада представить сайт www.cinemaofrepeatfilm.ru, посвященный выставке «Кинотеатр повторного фильма», которая прошла осенью на ВДНХ в качестве спецпроекта 6-й Московской биеннале современного искусства. На сайте можно познакомиться с материалами, подготовленными к выставке, совершить виртуальный тур по экспозиции, а также узнать историю павильона «Кинопанорама».
Вся информация доступна также на английском языке.